Thursday, July 2, 2020
6:00 - 8:00 PM CDT
Virtual Rally

Streaming Now!

Watch Here

Special Guests

Honorary Chairs:

  • Domingo Garcia, LULAC National President
  • Emmitt Smith, NFL Hall of Fame Inductee
  • Hon. Royce West, Texas State Senator


  • Gary Bledsoe, NAACP Texas President
  • Judson Robinson, III, Houston Urban League CEO

Distinguished Speakers

  • Bishop T.D. Jakes, Visionary Leader
  • Hon. Eddie Bernice Johnson, U.S. Representative (TX 30th District)
  • Eric Johnson, Mayor of Dallas
  • Michelle Carter, Olympic Gold Medalist
  • Victoria Neave, Texas State Representative (TX-107)
  • Tonie Rose, Texas State Representative¬†

Emerging Leaders

  • Ginny Mendez, LULAC Youth Leader
  • Bemnet Meshesha, DFW Urban League Young Professionals
  • Shevann Steuben, NAACP Youth Leader

Unity Champions

  • Anthony Anderson, Actor / Producer
  • Tim Brown, NFL Hall of Inductee
  • Greg Ellis, Former Dallas Cowboys
  • Nely Galan, Entrepreneur / NY Times Best Selling Author, Self Made
  • Derrick Johnson - Former NFL Player
  • George Lopez, Actor / Comedian
  • Ray Mickens - Former NFL ¬†Player
  • Sen. Daniel A. Ivey-Soto, NHCSL President
  • Thurman Thomas -NFL Hall of Fame Inductee

Additional participants will be announced on the Unity Rally website so please come back to see the latest updates.

Looking forward to seeing you.

Thank you,

Unity Rally Against Racism Committee